Rookie using Magical Butter for IBS/Crohn's Pain and Anxiety

LundqvistSave

Out of the hundreds of treatments I've tried, it seems that marijuana is the only substance that makes my daily IBS symptoms completely disappear.

Right now I've only been vaporizing. But my hope is to make cannabis butter to a precise dosage, then put that amount into small gelatin capsules. I would then like to take the dosage as needed everyday to combat the pain. (Perhaps once at bedtime and once in the afternoon.) I am planning on experimenting because I still have a day job, so I want to get the painkilling aspect of the THC without as much of the euphoria and the high so I can still work. I suspect that I will need to experiment multiple times with dosages to get this right.

Here is the Magical Butter 2 that I just purchased if you are not familiar with the product:

I'm new to this, so I will definitely have a few questions. Firstly, I'm hoping that my plan here is logically sound. I assume putting the butter into a gelatin capsule and storing them won't be a problem with refrigeration and that the absorption in the stomach will work well.

If so, here are my other questions:

1) What strain should I use? As stated, I'm looking for something to quell my stomach pain and bloating, while reducing my anxiety that won't knock me out. Preferably something I can still focus and work with while ingesting. Currently my friend has three strains: Kryptonite, Bubba Kush and OG Kush. Which would work the best of these three?