CBD and blood thinners

avan

I am a total novice at ll this so hoping someone can advise me on a few questions. My husband suffers from lung cancer which has metastasised from malignant melanoma. I have purchased 10 mg CBD oil capsules after reading that cannabis oil can help with pain and even plenty of anecdotal evidence of its healing properties. He has been given a prognosis of months and is on oxycodin and oxynorm for pain. We are willing to try untying and hence I bought the CBD capsules. However my husband is also on blood thinners and I now read some stores that the two should not be combined

We need some definitive advice about the safety of taking these capsules and also what dosage to take to help with with pain management and even help cut back on the opoids
Thank you!

I am a total novice at ll this so hoping someone can advise me on a few questions. My husband suffers from lung cancer which has metastasised from malignant melanoma. I have purchased 10 mg CBD oil capsules after reading that cannabis oil can help with pain and even plenty of anecdotal evidence of its healing properties. He has been given a prognosis of months and is on oxycodin and oxynorm for pain. We are willing to try untying and hence I bought the CBD capsules. However my husband is also on blood thinners and I now read some stores that the two should not be combined

We need some definitive advice about the safety of taking these capsules and also what dosage to take to help with with pain management and even help cut back on the opoids
Thank you!
Let's find u some help @SweetSue may be able to help
I'll see if she can post for u

The truth is you'll be needing sizable doses of THC, in all likelihood, to treat the concerns your husband is facing. The standard in canna meds at this time is a 4:1 ratio of THC to CBD to effectively set lung cancer back to insignificant levels that the body's own healing system can maintain. The skin cancer as well.