Is peat moss not a good choice?

Sir Sicaro

I recently re-potted my plant and I'm a newbie.It's growing outside. in the old soil i could see run off after watering the new pot has smaller holes but i think the peat moss is causing it not to allow run off any more. it's a 50/50 mix peatmoss and seedling MG.

Any Advice coments?
20161117_094546.jpg

I like 70%-75% peat and 25%-30% perlite. Cannabis prefers very light, well-drained soil.

No reason other than I was re-potting it and thought it was a good idea. Then I did some research and it seems like most people prefer manure or regular dirt.

Will peatmoss w/o perlite drain? I am worried about over watering of course.
Should I want to se drainage before I stop watering?

Thanks!

Yeah it doesnt seem to be draining but Im not sure if im not giving it enough water or too much. The leaves (Not the pic) look a litle droopy today despite good sun.

New-ish growers almost always over-water. With straight peat, it doesn't seem likely you are under-watering. If you have extra peat and another pot, fill the pot and see how it feels when dry. Compare to the watered plant. A plant that needs water will react positively almost immediately. If you give them water and the plant doesn't look better within the hour, you just made it worse.

Leaves look droopy = too much water
Stems/branches droop = too little water

Over-watered (curled, droopy leaves)
Sad_PB2.jpg

Under-watered (good looking leaves but droopy stems)
Thirsty3.jpg

Immediately after giving her a drink. In another 5 minutes the leaves are vibrant and point up to the light.
Watered.jpg

Thanks pita for the water pics! +reps

Have you looked into coco? It's kinda like peat but it's a renewable resource. If your into that sorta thing, leave the peat in the bogs.