When do you start seedlings outdoors? Concern of premature flowering

Eastsidehigh

I've been growing for a few years and am concerned maybe I started too early this season. In the past (last year) I only had a few pre maturely flower. This particular strain was purple storm. Even though it re vegged later, it never produced as much or had luscious growth, my error. All though the other strains never tried and grew throughout the summer and were fairly big. Thing is I forgot when that was exactly.

This year im working with some seeds ive produced from crossing a purple pain killer female with a male blockhead. I started them late March, early April indoors. They were less than two weeks old when planted outside at this nice spot ive used for the last few seasons. Planted with just 13 hours and 7 minutes of daylight. I had them on 24hrs indoor then 18/6 before moving out. They have grown since being put out but are no more than 6inches tall right now, still what I consider immature. With May coming im wondering if by then they will have tried to flower. Im at 13hrs 30min daylight now and it won't reach 14 till another two weeks. Im concerned of having to rip them up in May due to pre mature flowering. I wouldn't bother with re veg, seems to take forever and like my experience they don't end up being much. I have plenty more seeds too. I wanted to get a head start for bigger plants but not sure if ive accomplished that. The weather was good so I put them out soon as possible.

I found alot of different answers searching the net. Im sure its no definite answer to my concerns. Hopefully I get by and they continue veg through till fall but maybe not.. When do you personally start outdoors? Any in sight? Thanks in advance!

Leave them.
happy growing