Did 8 Clones Off My Afgani Plants First Time

Harry Lyme

Just used the lower branches of my two biggest known female plants at seven weeks. I used Pro-mix which i sterilized in the micro-wave for two min. until it was steaming hot. Soaked the promix with liquid Clonex as per directions. I did scrape the skin off the branches with a razor blade. Put them in 8 oz clear plastic party cups got at the dollar store, 12 for a buck Used same cups upside down to make a little greenhouse dome on bottom cup. Put them in with other seedlings under cfl on 18-6 light schedule. ..... After 11 days they are showing real nice new top growth and good roots visable thru the clear plastic. I keep them at about 70-75 degress F....I know these plants are going to live and thrive and i'm a complete novice. This Clonex and Pro-mix works....

Have you planted your clones?

How well are they doing outside?

What strain are they?

I'm growing two Sweet Afghani Delicious from seeds I picked up in Spain. Planted one on May 20th, the second two weeks later on June 4th. Both sprouted on the third day.

When each hit four weeks I transplanted them directly into my veggie garden. They're both doing very well. Now I'm trying to decide whether to prune, tie down, or FIM. What did you do?

I recently took cuttings off my White Widow. It's only been a few days, but if I have good luck with them I'll veg them outside for awhile until they start to bud and finish them off indoors. Mine are in 5" starter pots with humidity covers, 3/$1.25 at the dollar store and sitting by the window. I used starter soil with rooting powder.

One of the cuttings has a mutation on it where there are three leaves on each node rather than the usual two. It should get some nice tight buds if it makes it; I have pretty bad luck with doing clones. A guy I work with wants to trade a clone for a cutting from his grapevine. I do like to make little trades here and there. Clones make an excellent unit of currency for bartering.