Flyover effectiveness?

dugout

I live on a farm and am hoping to grow just two or three plants outdoors. I have a location selected that is off of my property but still rather close. I am just a little nervous that due to living on a farm, the rate of flyovers to detect plants is higher than that of other places, and I was just wondering how effective flyovers really are. I tend to only hear of large grows being detected, is it possible that three plants within 500' of each other will also be detected? And assuming it is possible, how likely is it? All three will be planted directly into the soil using trees as cover, other than that, there's not much I can do.

I guess I'm just very paranoid about this whole thing, growing stuff is fun, that's why I'm a farmer, but prison most definitely isn't. I've read the overgrow faqs on this site related to security and growing outdoors, but any additional advice is welcome.