How to get approval for and get involved in a non friendly MMJ state?

MCK88

Hi all,
I am new here. A little info on myself, I am a small business owner, conservative/ libertarian, mother. I realize that this combo doesn't really match what I am about to ask, but I want people to know that there are conservatives out there that value the beautiful qualities and many benefits of not only cannabis but of the male strain hemp.
I have a few questions that I'd like to get answered. I live in Wyoming and it's not a MMJ friendly state, however it is an ag state, and heavily so. I am trying to get a group together that would help to educate the populace on the benefits of not only Cannabis but also hemp, especially since we are in a severe drought, and some strains of Hemp are extremely drought resistant. I am not sure how to get a sanctioned activist group started in my area, and I would be more inclined to start one that panders to the more, shall we say, conservative blue collar farmers and church goers. I am interested in starting a reform of the way that Cannabis is presented and talked about, I want people to see the many natural and medicinal benefits of cannabis, as well as the economic stability that hemp can offer a economically down turned area. Any ideas or information on this would be most appreciated.
I look forward to being able to offer some insight and gain some knowledge from this community.
Peace to all. MCK

Hey! I'm new here, too! I'm Elle. I'm 24, live in the Bible Belt of Alabama, am a practicing Buddhist, an Independent Libertarian and also find it appalling that no one will stand up with me to get Alabama to change their laws concerning MMJ. I began a group/community type thing, hoping that I could get enough people involved to found a local NORML Chapter and advocate the benefits of medicinal marijuana.