Dr. Robert V. Brody: Declaration. Cannabis and Hospice Ethics - pain management

Jim Finnel

Fallen Cannabis Warrior & Ex News Moderator
1. I am a physician licensed to practice in the State of California. I am currently Chief of the Pain Consultation Clinic at San Francisco General Hospital (SFGH), where, since 1990, I have also been Attending Physician of the Pain Management Service, Chair of the Ethics Committee, and Director of Ethics Service. I am a Clinical Professor of Medicine and Family and Community Medicine at the University of California-San Francisco UCSF). I am a former Medical Director of both Hospice and AIDS Programs (1988-1994) and Visiting Nurses and Hospice of San Francisco (1996-1997).
2. I received my B.A. from Cornell University in 1966 and my M.D. from the Chicago Medical School in 1970. I subsequently completed an Internship at Los Angeles County-Harbor General Hospital in Torrance, California (1970-1971), after which I served as a Captain in the United States Army at Brooke Army Hospital in San Antonio, Texas (1971). I practiced for two years at the Charles R. Drew Neighborhood Health Center in East Palo Alto (1973-1975), after which I completed a Residency in Internal Medicine at the University of Cincinnati Medical Center in Cincinnati, Ohio (1975-1977). In 1977, I received specialty certification by the American Board of Internal Medicine.