1st time grower

Jamesnns

I started this by chance. I got some seeds (10) and thought Id give it a try. I did some reading and dove in with 5 seeds.
The seeds are unknown but come from a reliable source and are good. Names mentioned were AK47, Bubilisious (sp) and a few others, but what they are specifically when I got them isnt known.
Im not terribly concerned about what happen with this bunch as Im just learning....so..mistakes will happen.

I germinated as directed here, and that worked well. Then I put them in a cupcake tin filled with Miracle Grow and let them sit. The tin was all I had..I regret that decision now.
I lined some shelving I had in my utility room with foil (I will replace with a better material soon) I used some CFL lights I had with a reflector.
Atm, I have 3 sprouts. Each one came up 1 day apart from each other. I think they look good. I can see now that I have some stretching so today, day 3, I lowered my lights to two inches..they were at 5 inches. The stretching worries me.
The bulbs are 1650 lumens each, and 1 2300 lumens. I have a set of 3 reflectors, each holds two bulbs. I have a small fan in the corner. Im running a 18/6 schedule using a timer. The top of the self, and the sides, are covered in cardboard lined with foil. The top flips up and down.
The shelf is about 3.5 feetx2 feet. I kinda plan on using the top shelf for veg/flowering, and then the shelf below it for sprouting. The top of the top shelf removes for clearance and I can use a curtain rod to support lighting fixtures ect.
I think I plane on transplanting these to my larger planters at about 10 day old.

I TRIED to upload images.
Im getting
Sever IO error.
?
Help on the images so you guys can see what Im doing?

2wc1a28.jpg

2rhu4n8.jpg

2112yp5.jpg

There we go...
2nia15i.jpg

3 days growth. The taller one is about 2.5 inches tall

Im so sorry about this...it says "Personal Albums not enabled"

Hi Jamesnns,