Yellowing plant and drying up

420aquaponics

Hey guys first time grower here and I'm trying aquaponics. I'm using

420-magazine-mobile232412668.jpg

I have been keeping the dead parts trimmed off. But it's over 4 weeks old, I'm having extremely slow growth but it shot up in the first week. I feed with API CO2 booster and fox farms tiger bloom. And some jobes organics for media prep.

Lights are 23w cfl. Water pH is around 7.4 or higher. I've been struggling to bring it down to ~7 without luck. I do a 20% water change once a week.

I'm new at this and know nothing on hydro. Pretty sure the Tiger Bloom is for later in life, as in once you have Flowers in Flower stage, so the N P K isn't right at all for early on in Veg stage. PH seems high for soil even, and soil more forgiving. And I'm not familiar with CFL at all and Hydro type mediums, so maybe someone else will chime in and help steer you right way.

Im also not a hydro kind of guy, but i have used Fox Farms soil and nutrients and Tiger Bloom is for flowering... so i'd immediately suggest to stop feeding with it for right now.

Other than that, i'm kind of helpless when it comes to hydro issues. If i were you, i'd Take a look at this forum and answer the Handful of questions and copy + Paste in here so we can help you more accurately! -- How to Ask for Grow Support

Good Luck!

Thank you canniculture

What Strain is it? Don't know
How Many Plants ? - 2
Is it in Vegetative or Flower -veg
If in Vegetative Stage... How Long? 4 weeks
Indoor
Hydro /aquaponics
Reservoir size 35 gal
Reservoir Temperature 78°
what type of Medium? Pee gravel
what type of Setup? Aquaponics with bell siphon
Size (Wattage) of Light? How Many? - 2 23W CFL per plant
Is it Air cooled? - No
Temperature of Room/Cabinet? - 78°
RH of Room/Cabinet? - 35-60%
PH of Medium or Reservoir? - 7.4 or greater
Any Pests? - no
Type and Strength of Fertilizers used? Tiger bloom and API CO2 booster
Size or Square Footage of Room? 6x8x8.