First time grower from the tropics - Need help!

kamiljayah

420 Member
20170522_000929.jpg
20170522_000815.jpg

Hi Guys,

I'm new to the growing thing & I'm not doing so well.

I got a few Skunk#1 Autoflowers from Sensi Seeds, I decided to start off with 1 seed.
It's been like almost a month & the plant has only got 3 pairs of leaves with a height of around 2.5 inches.
The stem is fairly thin as well, first set of leaves turned brown halfway with a hole on one leaf, I thought it was a light burn & moved the lights further away, I also made the mistake of adding nutes too soon, thankfully it was only tiny doses & immediately flushed it. Sadly the browning has started on the next pair of leaves as well & growth has stunned, I have no idea how to proceed.

I haven't measured the P.H of the soil, I used soil dug up from my garden mixed with a bit of compost.
Us Sri Lankans don't go into depth about soil because almost everyone here has a garden full of fruits & flowers, the soil seems good enough... It has been that way since our ancestors :p

I'm running on a very basic, low budget.