Stunted Growth?

Iknownothing

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong but if anyone can see anything that might help that would be awesome. This is my first time growing so I'm 100% newbie even through I've watched countless hours of youtube videos to learn.

These seedlings don't seem to be growing they seem to be stunted. I germinated 6 seeds in the water towel method about a week ago, after i saw about 10 cms of root I transplanted them to rockwool, 2 have taken off great for the first few days but now they seem to be stuck :( the other 4 didn't ever sprout and I think might have died. I did a google search on stunted growth and that brought me to this forum where a guy had posted up a picture of his stunded plants with similar looking plants with the 2 first leaves curled down due to possible over watering. But I've checked the rockwool on mine and its almost dry so I'm not sure if I need less or more water :(

Information,

Age : These are exactly 7 days old from transplanting to rockwool
Media : Rockwool
Light: 2 x T5HO tubes about 2 inches from the plants 20 on 4 off.
Water: started them off on just plain water PH 7.0 ( a touch too high I know) I' dunked the rockwool on day one, then left them for 2 days and dunked them again when they felt dry and just dunked them again today on day 7. On day 2 I added a very mild Root booster nutrient.
Temp between 21 - 27 degrees day - night ( it's hard to control the temp to exactly 24 with how much the temp changes here. Humidity is around 40

I have a very soft fan blowing on them during the day.

Appreciate anyone's suggestions or ideas of why they are so slow.

Also on a side note, the 4 that didn't sprout or grow the roots any longer, would it be safe to say they are dead ? I think they might have dried out in the rockwool :(

20170806_131201.jpg

I took the pick just after dunking them and giving them a little shake :)