Yellow & Dry Spots

JohnnyPaulx

Hi! How is everyone?

I'm a first time grower, and I've been having some issues with my little plants. Two of them have been getting some burn-like spots near the edges and tip of the leaves (And turning kinda yellow). I really don't know what it is, since I moved the light farther away and it's getting worse. What could it be? I am using Miracle Grow soil. Should I change it? What do you guys think is wrong with them? It stunned their growing, so other ones are already far ahead of these two in terms of growing. I am also using aluminum foil to help reflect the light, could that be burning them? Should I try taking that out and see how they do?

I would appreciate any help. Thank you!

I also got some pictures.

pImCcGy.jpg
L4LP7BP.jpg
Jy0AHnS.jpg
1LMUTCJ.jpg

One definitely stopped growing and the other one got better and is growing. I kinda flushed the one that is still not growing, but I'm new to all of this so it's hard to say if I did it right or if that is gonna help at all.

Re: Yellow & Dry Spots

I'd lose the tin foil it creates hot spots not good! If u wanna go cheap go to the outdoor store or dept. And grab survival blanket 2 dollars and it's Mylar 90% reflective

The soil is probably a little hot or high in nutes for the girls but they should grow out of it. What are your temps at? I had drooping from cold and it looked similar. Try not to water often especially if temps are low they won't drink nearly as much, and the flush could be counter productive and slow growth. Mistakes I made starting anyways. If we can get them back on track they should have a robust healthy life!

Thanks!

So it can survive? Then I guess I'll just wait and see if it gets better. The temperature is around 75°. Could the same thing happen if it gets really hot? Or I might've given them nutrients too early.

IMG_0848.jpg
IMG_0849.jpg

Update!

That one completely stopped growing. It looks like it's going to die or something.