Highest potency strain

You never really know how true these numbers are. THC % is not the only thing that makes good smoke. And Barneys always claims over 20% thc. If your looking for just potency make some hash.

I'm equally skeptical about potencies claimed over 20% w/w. So... just how dried are these?

Interestingly, "normal" (commercial) hashes measure similarly but some "concentrates" go over 65%.

I've not really found any kind that is noticeably sticky when COMPLETELY dry (I store my stuff with silica gel to suck out water- it's always powdered up nicely- if it's 20% w/w gooey THC, i'd expect it stuck together like hash).

That high potency also seems to require that there's little other phytochemicals (cannabinoids, other terpenes, and the like), not much other oils, waxes, etc., not to mention hardly any cellulose, leftover minerals (ash).

But I'm a trained scientist- I don't believe much till I see it for myself (preferably done by me)!

On the other hand, in Michigan there's an analytical lab that tests and posts results- including info regarding standards. Something like half of the tested buds had near 20% THC/THCA ("near" means over 15%). NL#5 tested at 24.3 % total active cannabinoids, with something over 3% CBD. Interestingly, Barney's LxSxDx and Super Lemon Haze (said to be strongly sativa strains- never had 'em) also seem to have relatively high CBD.

check it out:
www[dot]micannalytics[dot]com/results/index.php

-N

Stoney girl gardens, she has some of the highest thc content,

Berkeley Blues 28%
Pitbull 36% - Strongest iv seen
sugar plum 28%
Wrex 28%

Ever seen a grow of them? All hype. Guy I know grew some of their gear out, didn't keep any of her plants in his garden. Flowering times were bullshit as well.