When
Tue, May 19, 6pm – 7pm
Where
Online (map)
Description
Join a Media Activism Roundtable Online Description: JOIN A MEDIA ACTIVISM ROUNDTABLE ONLINE Gather with leading hearts and minds from the drug policy reform movement as we discuss ways to write Letters to the Editor that get printed. We'll also discuss ways to get notable OPEDS printed in your local and in-state newspapers. We'll also educate on how to increase drug policy coverage in your local radio markets. The conferences will be held every Tuesday evening starting at 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain and 6 p.m. Pacific in the DrugSense Virtual Conference Room. SEE: MAP: MAF: DrugSense Virtual Conference Room for details on how you can participate. Discussion is conducted by voice (microphone and speakers all that is needed - however, you may listen if you don't have a microphone) and also by text messaging. Special focus this week (Aug 15) will be on how to join the newly formed MAP LTE Team, a private group of activists who coordinate efforts in order to increase publication of LTEs and OPEDs for all of us. Your host for the session is MAP's Media Activism Facilitator Steve Heath. Questions about the meeting should be emailed only to him at: mailto: heath@mapinc.org Tuesday, (every Week, Tuesday) Time: 6:00pm-7:00pm Duration: 60 minutes