6 years in prison for pot

weavie

Hi, I have helped fight these ridiculous laws for 45 years, Helped to plan ,organize and put on 2 "smoke-ins" in Illinois in 78-79. I am a Vietnam veteran ,but can't own a gun (or even a big dog !) because I got arrested and imprisoned for dealing marijuana .Too many good people are now labeled "criminals " and refused jobs and rights because marijuana is a threat to the tobacco ,pharmaceutical and legal industries which run our country . In the 70's I helped bring in tons from Columbia with other Vietnam vets. We were SO sure that it would be legalized before 1980. Now, I live off my social security and VA on an island far away from the craziness .Just want to live out the rest of my life in peace.

Your Introduction was touching! Thank you for your hard work and involvement in fighting for our true freedoms!!! And welcome to 420 magazine! It's an honor to have members such as yourself!

I understand what your saying weavie.Thousands of people pay the price everyday for freedoms we should allready have ,but like youself if we all put in time giving a little time,"no pun intended"we can continue to move slow as it may seem to educating people on the obvious.Thank you for your service.:peace: