Happy to be here

usul

Hi Folks,

I've been lurking in the grow journals for a few months and have found them both entertaining and informative. I'm going to start a small home grow in a few weeks - one or two plants strictly for personal use. The primary purpose of the grow is medical. I have issues with glaucoma and have seen amazing results taking small amounts of marijuana - pressure dropped from 22 (danger zone) to 17 (normal). I'm a believer and so is my doc so it's a legal operation as far as the state is concerned. Federal laws are another story so stealth remains an issue, but the bills working their way through congress may resolve the state/federal conflicts in a year or so. Fingers crossed on that one.

My secondary reason for growing is professional. I am a full-time artist (I paint) and the boost in productivity and creativity is a real plus. Being able to grow and harvest in ways that maximize the cerebral effects and minimize couch lock is a great reason to grow my own. And I like to tinker and fiddle with stuff so it'll be a fun hobby as well.

I'm still pulling together all the bits and pieces and should be ready to get growing in a couple weeks. Once things are underway I'll start a grow journal to document what is sure to be either a brilliant success or a flaming disaster - should be fun to watch either way so keep an eye out for it if you're in to that sort of thing.