# of Plants — 3 each
Grow Type — Soil
Grow Stage — Flower
Buckets Size — 5 Gal
Medium — 80% Bamboo and 20% Perlite
Nutrients — General Hydroponics
No temperature controls...
Pests — No symptoms

This is my first grow endeavor so go gentle on criticism for the lack of scientific application. The only truly rookie mistake I made was handling a few seedlings and putting 3 to a bucket...I had planned to move them later but the rooting was such that I couldn't. Now I have 1 plant in 1 bucket, 2 plants in 1 bucket, and 3 plants in the last bucket. Next year will be different — of course!

I used FIM to get them bushy...actually I just used what I know about cropping other flowering plants and applied it to my Cannabis and just learned it's called FIM. But being a novice I didn't crop scientifically, I was just going along blindly making bushy plants. They grew plenty bushy, but now that October is here, I can see how my cropping efforts weren't well thought out.

Now that they are flowering like mad (and I'm totally stoked!), I'm afraid they'll go cherry-tomato on me and the buds will get too heavy for the branches. Do they behave like tomato plants or do they make smaller buds for smaller branches? And if they are as stupid as tomato plants, what, aside from buying/rigging tomato scaffolding, can I do for them?

16_weeks_and_Flowers.JPG

Howdy Frau!

This board has slowed to a creeping halt it seems. Hopefully you are still hanging around for an answer or already found one.

A simple solution is trellis netting like this:
outdoor_2010_37.jpg

Hard to see, but you can see the net running through the bush. It's stretched out, so that the plant grows up and through the large squares. As branches put on weight, the trellis supports them. This also allows you to spread the branches out through different opening and allow more light penetration. Also you can tie tops over for more LST (low stress training).