How many CFL lights should I add to my set up - It's on a budget and my first time?

averagejoe

Hey this is my first time posting so please excuse my slowness. I am growing my first time in a closet. I have a 48inch 2 bulb fluorescent light fixture I was wandering how many cfls I'd have to add to that to flower my plants and get a decent yield I'm not expecting perfect results just decnt. Oh I almost forgot I'll have 6 hydroponic plants in a 5 foot long 2.5 foot deep by 6 foot tall closet. And I'll have mylar all the way around. Like I said not lookin for perfect results just would like some advice and a decent yield

Sounds like you're getting things figured out! With that, man that sure does sound like a lot of plants to grow in such a small area! How do you plan to service your plants in such a tight space? I only grow hydro myself and I use CFLS as well as LEDS. With that kind of space you're talking about using I really don't know how you'll be able to grow so many plants in that kind of space. Plus with going the hydro route you're going to need extra spacing for your 5 gallon buckets as well as your pumps and that kind of stuff.