I'm New and Need Help

phoenix

Hey all. I am glad I found this site. I live in Canada and I am very new to all this.

I smoked weed when I was a teen but now I am an old lady and my reasons are different as is my approach.

I am diagnosed with fibromyalgia and need something for the pain. They gave me pain killers but they are brutal on my stomach. Someone suggested pot.At first I was edgy because I am old lol and I am a mom so I am always telling my 13 year old no drugs and now I am considering it lol.

I smoked some on the weekend and it worked wonderfully and without the gut rot I get from prescription narcotics. My problem is this, I do not want to smoke it when my son is home and I have heard you can drink it in tea. I do not want to drink it in alcohol since my goal is not to become totally wasted but to take the pain away (the buzz is just a pleasant afterthought lol).

I have seen so many different ideas on how to make the tea but I am not sure which one is accurate and if they have really been tried. Has anyone here actually made tea? How? How much pot do you use? I have heard mention of brewing it for 1 and a half and then adding a teaspoon of butter and I admit I am an idiot :hmmmm: when it comes to this so why the butter? How does it taste?

I guess basically anything anyone can tell me on how to drink it. There are many recipes for cooking it out there but trust me nobody wants me cooking anything...a chef I am not besides it takes to long.

If you have any ideas on ways I can get it into my system without smoking it that are not too time consuming. Remember I am using this for severe pain and standing in the kitchen for hours while I cook something is not possible for me. As I said I am not looking to get wasted just a little buzz and pain relief.

I appreciate any and all help.

Phoenix

I don't know about tea.... I mean, I've heard stories and recipes but I've yet to actuall SEE it. THC isn't water soluble, so I imagine it'd be a little complicated.