Medical Marijuana & Residency Questions!

thedocta

Hey everyone, I've been searching all over online but can't find the answer to my question. So I've recently obtained my medical marijuana card in the state of Montana even thought I'm a Michigan resident. I believe the law states that you must be a resident to get your "green card" in Montana, yet somehow I still got mine.

Since I'm technically not a resident of Montana, and don't plan to establish residency here, does that make my medical marijuana card invalid?

IF i were to be stopped by police and they found marijuana on me (small amount of course), could I be prosecuted since I'm a Michigan resident even though I have my card?

Also, does anyone know if I can posses marijuana in my home state of Michigan with my Montana card? I've read lots of conflicting information about reciprocity between states.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I'm kinda worried I could still get screwed over by cops since I'm not a Montana resident.

Thanks in advance!

Re: Medical Marijuana & Residency Questions!!

Hey everyone, I've been searching all over online but can't find the answer to my question. So I've recently obtained my medical marijuana card in the state of Montana even thought I'm a Michigan resident. I believe the law states that you must be a resident to get your "green card" in Montana, yet somehow I still got mine.

Since I'm technically not a resident of Montana, and don't plan to establish residency here, does that make my medical marijuana card invalid?

IF i were to be stopped by police and they found marijuana on me (small amount of course), could I be prosecuted since I'm a Michigan resident even though I have my card?

Also, does anyone know if I can posses marijuana in my home state of Michigan with my Montana card? I've read lots of conflicting information about reciprocity between states.