Micro cabinet question

jimmylegs

I'm considering getting into growing for personal use only. I'm a complete newbie at this. Stealth is a must and I'm not really into trying to set up a super elaborate operation. But I would like to get a decent yield.

I'm wondering if anyone has any experience with one of these micro cabinets (like the size of a PC)...specifically this one:

Hydroponic Grow Systems | Plant Growth System | Herb Growth System

This one is within my budget (i know i could build one for less, but that's not my thing).

this one is running CFL and would be desired from a heat gain, and power consumption aspect, but it seems like the box would get filled up fast and stay pretty dark on the bottom.

also, some input on species would be nice from you experienced folks.

I look forward to hearing from you....thanks

hello mate, I have been looking for exaclty the same, but in the end am thinking of a grow tent or building a small box.

but on the strain for your room, check out lowryders.
they are easy, no grow rate, just bloom, and are ready in 8 weeks.
Check them out,:ganjamon:

thx for getting back to me.

check out the same web site, I am also considering the little fridge. It's got a 150w hps lamp.

I think that this may be a better option as the square footprint may be better and i bet it's a little taller. also the HPS would give me more light than the CFL...do you concur?

do you know how reliable the seed companies are in terms of delivery to the US ( i see you are in the UK), have you heard anything?

when growing an auto flowering species:
1) can you still clip/prune to get more branches?
2) do you still put it on a 12/12 to for better flowering? or just keep it on an 18/6 schedule?

thx again for your help.

Hi no problem dude.

To the growing side, i am a bit new to this to, but over the years have read a lot about it and now getting my own sorted.

with regards to light, hps is definately better.