Need a little t5 advice please

raisingcain

What's up 420!
So last year I lucked out and had a good run starting my seedlings outside but this year I wanted to start them a little early so I bought a 2 ft t5 fixture for my seedlings. The root popped yesterday and I'm setting things up in a humidity dome.
Question 1: how high should I set the lights from the plants? There is a 4 inch gap from the top of the containers they're in to the top of the plastic dome.
Question 2: 16/8-18/6 or 24/0 light schedule? These are Carmelo seeds btw

Thx in advance

Noob here, Ive asked this many times, same answer....So I used the advice and worked great so far. I have the t5 fixture 2 2ft bulbs myself. Get it as close to the top of the humidity dome as you can, I waited about 5 days after it sprouted and removed the dome top, kept them under than for a total of 2 weeks, then moved them under my 600w MH...and I used 18/6 light cycle. Been told by many experienced growers that a little rest is great for your seedlings if your not in any hurry, patience is virtue. Good luck man and start a journal so we can follow...check out mine, has all the info I just gave you with pics....:Namaste:

I am a total noob with only one outdoor grow up my sleeve. Embarking on a journey of indoor grow experiences and had planned on a small stealthy LED grow but my LED light may not do the trick(only 25W full spec supergro Halo)...or may need to be further away from my plant than my 1m high box will allow. Going to experiment around a bit but just in case, I also just bought myself a T5 setup.