Need lighting help

infantry0303

I am new to this and I have seen alot of arguements over CFL lighting. I have done alot of reading on them for growing and have decided to use them. The only thing I have not found is how many watts I need per plant. I have bought 3 of the 4 foot long florecent light set with 2 bulbs each. Each has 2 40watt grow lights in it. How many plants will that support?

I don't want people being neg. on this thread just please help with the info. If you don't like using cfls and think it is wrong please keep it to your self. I know of alot of people that have used them to grow diffrent garden plants and worked great.

I am new to this and I have seen alot of arguements over CFL lighting. I have done alot of reading on them for growing and have decided to use them. The only thing I have not found is how many watts I need per plant. I have bought 3 of the 4 foot long florecent light set with 2 bulbs each. Each has 2 40watt grow lights in it. How many plants will that support?

I don't want people being neg. on this thread just please help with the info. If you don't like using cfls and think it is wrong please keep it to your self. I know of alot of people that have used them to grow diffrent garden plants and worked great.

Ooh rah?

Look through many of the grow journals and you will see alot of cfl grows, many types, sizes and configurations, that is up to you. If memory serves me correct you want a daylight for the veg 2700k or so and for flower a 6500k or better and you should add a bulb a fixture of the daylight 2700k to get a mix of light, plant wise depends on want you are growing and what you are looking for in the plant.