Opinions on my grow plan

Danel18

I am new to this whole scene but I wanted to get some opinions on my plan, so I just want to start off with one plant. Is building a wooden container with holes on the top, 5 light bulbs, a small fan, and maybe a bowl of water sustainable, will it actually grow?

Theoretically this should work but you will need to make sure when the lights are off there is no light getting into the box. Also you will need air Exchange 24/7. You probably should give more details on actual size and actual light bulbs and wattage

Theoretically this should work but you will need to make sure when the lights are off there is no light getting into the box. Also you will need air Exchange 24/7. You probably should give more details on actual size and actual light bulbs and wattage
wouldn’t holes and a fan work for 24/7 air exchange and i have no exact light bulbs chosen all just theoretical rn

wouldn’t holes and a fan work for 24/7 air exchange and i have no exact light bulbs chosen all just theoretical rn
If there's holes in the Box that means you will have to throw a blanket over the box every night to keep light out. If there's a blanket over the holes how are you going to get air Exchange?

If there's holes in the Box that means you will have to throw a blanket over the box every night to keep light out. If there's a blanket over the holes how are you going to get air Exchange?
the room it’s in doesn’t have a lot of light

the room it’s in doesn’t have a lot of light
When the lights in the Box are turned off there cannot be any light at all going into the box from the room. If you can't solve that issue you might get a grow tent.

When the lights in the Box are turned off there cannot be any light at all going into the box from the room. If you can't solve that issue you might get a grow tent.
Can’t I also just have a blanket on top but have the blanket resting on top of stuff so there is room between the top of the box and the blanket