24/0 to 18/6 triggered flowering. What are my options?

MadameCrash

Hi All! Seems I have kind of a strange situation going on here, and could really use some advice. Last week a friend of mine gave me 5 18 day old plants. He started them from seeds under 4 48" shop flouros on 24/0. They were really spindly and stretchy, but otherwise healthy. They did not show any signs of stress being put under my combo 400wMH enhanced blue + 600wHPS lamp 24/0. Anyway,...2 days ago I switched the cycle from 24/0 to 18/6 and this morning to my surprise a little white hair caught my eye! Yup, All 5 have started to flower at 23 days old from SEED after switching to an 18/6 light schedule. :hmmmm: (3 boys, 2 girls btw) Cool right? Welll...... this is where it gets muddy.

I'm a noob grower, and my grow room has been nothing but bananas up to this point (except for 1 retarded midget lowryder female.) So I really want to clone any females I do get. Well, now I finally have 2 but no nodes mature enough yet to clone. :trance: :trance: Plus I can't revert back to 24/0 because I got like 15 other plants vegging happily in there that I don't want to screw up ......AARRGH (my luck they'll be 15 boys):thedoubletake::trance:

So what are my options? Won't they be too far into flowering to clone by the time there are branches mature enough to clip? If cloning is out, should I just let the girls keep flowering on 18/6? or just go for it and move them to 12/12? (cover them w/paper bags and move out of the room each cycle. pain in the ass, but I've done it before..)

Sorry about this freakin novel of a post, but this one is waaaaay outta my league. :allgood: Madamecrash

Female A
unknown-female-A-1.jpg

Female B
unknown-female-B.jpg

Pistils
female-A-pistils_405563.jpg

Room
room1.jpg