Choosing strains, auto or not

stephyyy

Hi friends,
Just wanted some opinions. It’s time to start thinking of this years outdoor grow and I’m about to choose some strains. I’m in Toronto so it’s not West coast temperatures all the time here. Anyway please give me some ideas on some good strains that do well outdoors on the East coast. I like hybrids mostly. Also, do you suggest Auto’s for outdoor grow? I’ve never used Auto seeds before.
thanks for any advice :D

If you grow autoflowering plants outside, you can most likely say goodbye to multi-pound per plant harvests. On the other hand, if you plant photoperiodic ones and they've barely begun to flower by the time the snow starts flying, you might not harvest anything (to speak of).

What's the weather like in your neck of the woods in November? Average maximum/minimum temperatures? There are lots of decent strains that don't need to still be in flower in December (assuming you're not a fiend for landrace sativas or the "haziest of haze" strains).

Well my plants are normally ready for harvest by late September early October and that usually when it starts to get very very rainy and chilly here so it’s just in time. Instead of Auto, what about “fast flowers”? Any experience with those? I only ever use photo period seeds. I always get monster plants with huge yields but I don’t mind if the plants are abit smaller. Any go-to strains you have success with, possibly “fast flower” seeds too?