First grow, would love some thoughts

nehemiah

This is my first time growing, been a long time needed though. I would love anyone's feedback on my setup and materials.

space: 6.5' x 4.5' x 7.5'

lights: veg/4-35w 6500k 2400Lum cfl's and 2-35w 2700k 2400lum cfl's. bloom/opposite.

res: 23x8x17 21 gal 'tote' w/ six 5" net pots and white covers.

medium: rockwool starter cubes on hydroton.

nutes: adv. nut. grow-micro-bloom.

misc: mylar, 2 fans, air pump w/ two 12" stones and black tubing, water pump with adjustable gang valve, digital/battery backup timer, reflector clamps, surge protector, ext. cords, hanna combo meter...

i guess my main concerns are light and nutes. is it enough? has anyone used these nutes before? also, i'm ordering hash plant seeds from bcbd, has anyone dealt with them before? reliable?

It doesnt sound like enough light to do the entire area but you can concentrate your lights on each plant, thats what I try to do with my CFLs anyhow. If you get a chance to look at my journal, check out post #127 on page 9 you'll see how I made a reflector with 2 85 watt cfls for about $10, not including the light bulbs, those were like $60 from stealth hydroponics, but you dont need those to get started, its just to give you an idea to throw around and use how it fits you. When I saw this a dude had a 65 watt CFL (I think) and peeled open a soda can and made a reflector out of it, I thought it was awesome anyhow.

You will probably need more than that as far as nutes but you really dont need anything to get started at the very beginning. You will need what are called macro nutes I believe, you have the main important ones I am guessing because I am not familiar with AN nutes. Someone else will chime in on that I am sure.