First Grow

Octave

Hello everyone. This is my first time growing Cannabis, well, completely. I started a few plants before but thats irrelevant. Anyhow, I'm currently growing two. From planting them in the soil to now, it has probably been about 3 or 4 weeks now. The plants are looking alright, but I figured it would probably be beneficial for new growers such as myself to have the proper criticism during the whole process to avoid any bad habits beginners tend to make.
IMG_007548.JPG
IMG_007447.JPG
IMG_007350.JPG
IMG_006661.JPG
IMG_006951.JPG

Those are what my plants look like as of today. Tips? Questions? All is welcomed and wanted!

- Octave

That was a quick reply! Thank you for that UltraDan. I have two plants, both are in pots about a foot tall. As far as the strains go, one is OG (The taller plant) and the other is a surprise from a friend, so I'm not entirely sure about that one. They are indoor plants that have 3 CFL lights with 2700 lumens about 4 inches away from each plant. I saw the tip of the OG plant today, and I JUST fed them nutrients yesterday so unfortunately I anticipated that to happen. I thought I already had some plant food from before and yesterday was the first chance I had to pick some up. I'm using miracle grow plant food as well which I have mixed in a gallon of water as the instructions asked for which should supply them with enough phosphate, nitrogen, and potassium.

Almost forgot about the room conditions, the room itself stays about 75 degrees and I have a small fan nearby to help strengthen the stems. And thanks brother! Glad to be a part of the site!