FIRST TIMER .HEAT PROBLEMS ..arghhh

ihate1

hey ...help...im a rookie ...i built a an 8x8x8 room in my garage ...its insulated ....air tight..i have an rv door on it...i have it set up with 2 1000 watt hps vented hoods that the exhaust fan circulates through as well as a carbon filter..im only running one lamp right now...i have an intake fan pumping air from outside about four inches from the floor ..i have a 10000 btu portable ac that has its own 6 inch exhaust separate from the exhaust fan .i also have some oscillating fan circulating and moving air..i cant get the room to stay in the seventies past 3 oclock with the recent weather being in the 90 s..i start my veggies day at 1 pm ..but the room is always reaching 80 - 86 and i cant bring it sown....until late evening....please help...

80-86 is fine for me, as long as it don't go over 90... I am a rookie as well, but thought to try to help. Now when you turn the other light on it will cause it to go over. I would just get another carbon filter to more air out.

thats pretty much what im afraid of .when i get the other light going..will it get worse? not only that ,the ac has to be on the entire time..another carbon filter ?does that help?or do you mean another exhaust line?i appreciate the feed back...

Yea when you get the other light going it will get worse. You will have to have more ventilation. Depends on how big the carbon filter is. If its to small and you add another fan and it sucks or blows air out to much for the carbon to handle the carbon would be useless and would stink up your room. So, I said another carbon filter cause it would be a differ carbon filter and a fan on it and wouldn't over work the carbon in the other one.... Thats my go at it...

two thousand watts seems like a bit much for that closet anyway. The 1000's put off a lot more heat than a 600 or 750 which would put out close to the same amount of light. What about a couple 600's?. The switch to night would definitely help too.