Hello everyone

djay35

hello everyone. i'm new to growing and i decided to check this out and see if i can get some advice. well i have ran into my first problem. i grow hydroponically and i have ram horns. i'm thinking it may be to much heat considering i am growing in the closet and really had no air flow. i will take any advice. thanks :)

Welcome to 420, DJay. Do you have any kind of fans in your closet space? How much light do you have in there? And if you don't have a fan are you leaving the door cracked to let some fresh air in? And I am a novice grower but that is just one of the things that jump out at me. And may I ask what are ram horns? I never heard that term used before.

my light is a 2 lamp high output compact t5. i do have a fan in there as of today for the first time. i do leave the door open as much i can. and ram horns is the term used because if they keep dropping and sooner will roll like ram horns. now could to hot of water cause it as well?

Hey djay35, :welcome: to 420 Magazine!
I think you'll find this is the best mmj community out there... Dedicated to spreading awareness of the benefits of Cannabis. :thumb:

Our members are some of the most knowledgable and the most helpful anywhere!

hello everyone. i'm new to growing and i decided to check this out and see if i can get some advice. well i have ran into my first problem. i grow hydroponically and i have ram horns. i'm thinking it may be to much heat considering i am growing in the closet and really had no air flow. i will take any advice. thanks :)

Hmmm... "ram horns" is a new description for me. Any chance you could post some pics?

Environment is extremely important and proper ventilation is a must, but I'm wondering if you are describing what we usually call "the claw"...if it is it's usually caused by too much nitrogen. But I'd really need to see a photo. :thumb: