Lighting for clones

TalanGrows

420 Member
I am a beginner grower working on a small closet grow. I received some trimmings from a friend which have been under the dome for a week now. My main concern is in the lighting. I'm not sure if it's sufficient lighting and if it is how long until I will need to upgrade? I have 8 clones which were dipped in rooting powder and placed in rapid root starter pods. They have maintained around 80-85°F and 70% humidity. I mist them daily with a water solution including 1/2 the recommended strengths of Mammoth P bloom enhancer and SLF-100 enzymatic cleanser. The lighting I am using consists of 2 red and blue led strip lights which I know are 12 actual watts each, as well as 2 led lamp bulbs which are 8 watts, 5000K, 760 lumens. Any advice is greatly appreciated. I do intend on upgrading to a 900 watt led system soon. I just want to know if this will work until I get that next week.
Videos that may help:

I never give my clones anything but rooting powder and stick in a jiffy pellet, 5-7 days later I have roots and transplant...I never stick them in direct lighting either just off to the side in some shade so they can concentrate on growing roots...peace and welcome to the forum