Outdoor Northeast Canada strains

Theperfectherb

420 Member
HI guys, i'm from northeast New-Brunswick, Canada. I'm looking to order some seeds for an outdoor crop. I'm still a beginner grower, therefore, for my limited experience I'm looking for some easy to grow strains. From my past experiences I need some strains that are mold resistant and come to maturation around mid/end of September. Where I live we usually have lot of rain in that time of the year and we have to deal with cool temperature...the perfect environment for mold. I was checking at the black indica... hash plant..and green cracking . Does any one tried these strains in that kind of climate? If not any advises for some good strains.

Merci !!

Look to the other coast for genetics. Canada has good outdoor genetics that can handle rain. Pretty sure some of the early stuff they grow on the west coast would finish on the east coast. You can look into Texada Timewarp a Canadian original. Not sure if Mighty mite is outdoor but if so it might work. 2 Older strains from Amsterdam that always did good outdoors are Early Girl, Early Sativa, and Early Pearl. I think you can find them at Sensi or Dutch Passion. I had a early girl finish here in the rocky mountains a few years back. Hard weather here so it should work there.
Watch out for auto flower strains. They start flowering with lots of light and on their own. That does not mean they will finish on time. Or be good outdoor. I would stay with strictly outdoor strains.