Pests? or just nute burn?

BombnCali

err002.jpg

err009.jpg

Hi guys this is my first try at growing and so fare there not doing to good (I think) I dont know the PH of the soil and the plants are under a mixture of 26 watt daylight and soft white CFL's theres 8 total.

This is just one of the plants, I was just curious what that is on the leafs in the first pic, mabey pest damage? Im pretty sure the second pic has something to do with nutes (there in MG 3 month release/moisture controll.....sigh) I dont think the first pic is nute burn though, but I havnt seen anything moving around or on the plants so im not to sure what it is.

Any help would be nice, also the other plants are begining to get blotches on their leaves which are light green.

err002.jpg

err009.jpg

Hi guys this is my first try at growing and so fare there not doing to good (I think) I dont know the PH of the soil and the plants are under a mixture of 26 watt daylight and soft white CFL's theres 8 total.

This is just one of the plants, I was just curious what that is on the leafs in the first pic, mabey pest damage? Im pretty sure the second pic has something to do with nutes (there in MG 3 month release/moisture controll.....sigh) I dont think the first pic is nute burn though, but I havnt seen anything moving around or on the plants so im not to sure what it is.

Any help would be nice, also the other plants are begining to get blotches on their leaves which are light green.

If you have them in MG, then it is most likely the beginning of nute burn. MG is fine for the first days, but as the plant puts down more roots, the burn begins. You should find you some good organic soil and replant them immediatly. If you can't afford a ph pen (you can get them on e-bay for about 20 bucks) go buy some litmus paper and check the runoff when you water. Seems like MG soil runs about 8.0ph, which is way to high. You want your soil around 6.5 when you pot them, and control ph by using dolomite lime.