Please help! Maybe Mg deficiency

LoveCannabis05

420 Member
Hi everyone! I am new to this forum and seeking
for your advice with my grow. I am running a RDWC system using Jack’s 321 formula at 80% strength which is 800ppm or 1.6 ec. My lighting is Mars hydro TS 3000 led, distance from plants to fixture is 40”. My girls are in veg now and possibly having some sort of deficiency. I am thinking it’s Mg deficiency. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

ACF52AA1-D1ED-4382-8807-DD4870D67824.png

I have never done rdwc before but have had interveinal bleaching aswell. I myself am in coco/perlite but have this at least once a grow... would also love to know what could be causing this. Have you had a Ph fluctuation? Or temperature fluctuation?

I have never done rdwc before but have had interveinal bleaching aswell. I myself am in coco/perlite but have this at least once a grow... would also love to know what could be causing this. Have you had a Ph fluctuation? Or temperature fluctuation?
I set the ph at 5.8 and it would go up to 6.7 in 24 h as the ppm goes down. My room temperature is at 74f and at night is 67f. The is the first time this happen to me.

Mg def presents itself with red stems.
I don't see a pix that shows a stem, but it doesn't look like a mag deficiency.

Jacks is pure salts, I assume you have significant experience ...?
I know that Jacks scientists advise using some Epsom Salts (Magnesium Sulfate) in your feed solution ... are you doing that to their recommendations?

They have a very helpful and responsive team there, you can actually talk to one of their eggheads ... do it. Start by making contact via email, then you'll get a name and number.

You're counting on the mix to determine the PPM?
Do you have a PPM pen?
GET ONE.
Get the Blue Labs pen.

Are you ph'ing the mix?
AND a Ph pen. Again, Blue Labs.

Not sure where to start ... not enough info.