Seed popped shell still on

BobbyLove

Hello All,
I got some help with this question from snowbender and wannabgreen, but I figured in this forum I may get some more helpful tips as I am a noob.

One seed popped up but the shell is still on should I try to remove it? Or will it come out on its own. Additionally, the top of the plant is bending toward the dirt and the stem seems to be twisting (like a corkscrew). I think the bending is due to the heat, well thanks in advance, here are the specs:
Strain - Indica/Sativa
# of Plants - 2
Grow Type - Soil
Grow Stage - just popped
Bucket Size - 1.5 gallon covered with saran wrap.
Lights - (4) 42 Watt (150 watt output) CFL 6500k & (4) 24 Watt (70 watt output) CFL 2400k. 16,000 lumens Max.
Nutrients - Super Thrive, GHydro when it veges.
Medium - 75% MG Organic .5-.5-.5 25% perlite.
PH - 6.5
Room Square Footage - DR60 15.6" x 15.6" x 4 ft.
Pests - None Known
Small fan (just put in)

HA! funny i germinated sum bag seed the other day and i woke this morning to the SAME situation! i tried to 'remove' the shell off the colyons but the shell wasnt cracked enough and was on there tight enough that i woulda damaged the seedling.
im sure if you 'help' a callipillar* emerge from her cocoon, youre accually 'hurting' her in the long run, because her wings wont be as strong if she worked it herself.

im leaving it to nature.

If you can spare the seedling, I would just trash it and germ another one. I see it as survival of the fittest and that's what I do. But if not, then use an exacto knife to help pry the shell casing.

I forgot to mention the clear lining when you pull the shell off. That clear lining is just like having the shell on, and could prevent the seedling from surviving. So you would need to cut that off too and allow the starter leaves to open up.

With germination, you want high humidity. But be careful about the humidity and mold.