Starting up correctly

RightStart

I'm just getting started and I want to do things correctly from the start or at least as close as I can. No plants yet.

I have purchased
2 Sun System Magnum XXXL 6" Air Cooled Reflectors
2 Vortex 6" 449 CFM Powerfan - VTX600 fans
2 600 watt HPS lamps
1 Phresh Filter 6in x 24in 550CFM

I have attempted 2 DIY rooms each 4' x 4' x 7'. I built a wooden frame and walled it with 1/2" FOAMULAR Rigid Foam Insulating Sheathing and then lined with mylar. Each room is setup the same so far. Each has 1 6" port for cooling the fan AND exhausting the air from the room, and 1 6" port for air intake. I have a 6" duct coming off the Reflector toward the bottom of the room the Fan is mounted on the outside of the room, pulling air thru the reflector and out the exhaust port. I have the fan mounted outside the room but inside a small enclosure that I've packed with sound proofing to keep the fan noise low.

My temps are getting above 80F sometimes up to 85F

I've been looking at tents instead and notice they have many more ports. Some tents have ports directly on either side for air cooling the reflector and a port on top termed an exhaust port.

I have a few general questions.
Do I have the correct idea of exhausting the air in the room and cooling the reflector with 1 Fan and 1 duct run? - or -
Am I supposed to cool the reflector with air from outside and then exhaust the room air separately which would require 2 Fans?

Do you think the 1/2" FOAMULAR Rigid Foam Insulating is keeping in too much heat?
Should I cut more ports for air-intakes?
How do I keep the light out of the air-intake ports? I see some of the tents have 5 air ports. I don't see how to maintain 'light tight' while still providing enough air flow.