Which light, what medium/system and some general info for a complete noob

fenriz

Hi there my good green ppl of the mary-jane jungle.
I'v given a third of my cloths to the salvation army freeing up a closet so that I can start a smal grow for my self.
My space consists of one closet 2*3*6 and one which is 2*1*6.
The closet is in my bedroom so noise is an issue.

So my first question is wich light do u recommend for these spacess the big closet will ofc be used for blooming, and the smal for mothers and veging clones.
I'm thinking 250w or maybee 400w of hps in the 2*3 and fluros in the 2*1?

Second question is ventilation, how big must it be? and how can I make it as quiet as posible? is it posible to use one fan for both my compartments? (they are standing side by side screwed together)
I'm also wondering how big my pasive aire-intake should be and if I coulde use a "hepa-filter" for vacume cleeners as a pre filter or if that may obstuckt the air-flow to much?

Last question is what to grow in, I guess soil is idiot-proff but I'd like to try hydro or aero, anyone want to recomend a good system that would fitt in my space? (I'm thinking about the ghe aerofarm or maybe 3 waterfarms but it's a jungle out there and hard to know what will be the right choice)

that's it for now, hope u can give me some good advice. And if you need any more information feel fre to ask.

Re: which light, what medium/system and som general info for a complete noob