Yellow/Dry Leaves of my newly rooted plant! Help

Jpapes89

I'm new to growing, I rooted this healthy OG Herojuana clone about 4 days ago. Since then it's been starting to turn yellow at the tips of the leaves, and has further yellowed most of the leaves on the bottom. I'm growing it under one CFL bulb, while using a pc fan to ventilate. It's a small closet grow. I bought the plant from a dispensary here in San Jose about a week ago.
:thanks::yummy:

yellow leafs on a clone is normal, the plant does this sometimes when making roots. After you plant make sure you feed it with NPK higher in N and only 1/2 strenght.

I recently acquired a clone myself and it did the same thing. yellow leaves can usually mean a couple of things; root rot (from over watering), or having your cfl too close to the plant.

water you clone only once every 3 days only using very small amounts of filtered water and do not use nutrients for the first month. If you recently watered and the yellowing then started, do not water for at least 1-2 weeks.

i'm currently useing CFL lights myself and I would suggest starting with 2 150w (40w) 4100k lights from walmart or somewhere similar. you can plug them into bedside lamps.

hope this helps.

Hmmm...I think it may be a combination of both, I only used about a cup of filtered water, and last night I took precaution and moved the light a little further. I actually bought two of those 150w bulbs yesterday in case I needed them. I guess I do =) I also gave the plant a tiny (1/3 strength) nutrients with the water when I watered it. Giving my plant is still in it's first full week of rooting into soil, maybe I'm just being impatient but thank you for the advice! I'm hoping it works.

San_Jose-20110914-00076.jpg