Zehamas's First Grow

zehamas

Hey 420Magazine. This is my first attempt at growing Feminized Royal Dwarf Seeds. Anyways I am just going to jump right in, I hope you enjoy reading. Make sure you comment and let me know your thoughts, as well as any tips that you think might be useful.... ctr.... ctr...

So i am using two Repti Glo 2.0 Compact Full Spectrum lights, They supposibly stimulate plant growth so i thought these bulbs would be best, they are 6700k Color Temperature. Because i am also on a tight budget had to make due by coating my closet with tin foil to help reflect the light.
image_8_7.jpg
image_9_8.jpg
I got them at my local reptile store for 29.49 each. On the box it says that the bulbs emit barley any heat. I am growing inside my closet which is a very tight space so the fact that these lights will be on 24hrs a day i don't want my little plants to be burned by the lights, bad ventilation in my bathroom as well but because i live in an apartment i have no where else to put it.
image_12_9.jpg

Anyways, For my soil i decided to go with the Pro-mix Vegetables and Herbs Mix.
image_10_7.jpg
According to the bag it will feed my little babies for three months and cause them to have up to a 20% increase in growth!

I do have one slight concern, As you can see one the plants is a lot smaller compared to the other ones.
image_11_9.jpg

Any Thoughts on why she could be struggling? I've also noticed some white bulbs attached to her stem.
Root_12.jpg
Which is very concerning for me, Should i be worried about it? The other ones are huge compared to it! At first i was growing with just two ordinary light bulbs, but they were super hot and caused the soil to because super dry very fast. so i went out and bought two Repti Glo 2.0 compact 26w. Since replacing the lights the smallest one has undergone a large amount of growth. Which is when the white bulbs appeared on the stem.

To Be Continued