Super Lemon Haze - Indoor First Grow

djraven86

Hi everyone, this is my first ever grow.
I decided to create a journal since i have no experience in growing and thought this community might be able to help me get things right.

So I bought the seeds on one of my trips to amsterdam. I was actually having a smoke in Greenhouse Coffee shop and decided to buy some seeds to take them back with me. Whilst i was in GreenHouse, i tried pretty much every single hash/Weed they had.
My favourite Hash was : OG KUSH CREAM but that stuff is quite potent and expensive.
My favourite weed was : SUPER LEMON HAZE.

Where i currently live ( Would prefer not to say ) , there are no garden shops/Grow Shops. So its pretty impossible to find any grow kits or equipment at all, thats where i started improvising :tommy:

So Let me start by telling you a bit about my setup and how i improvised:

Grow Room : Laundry Room - 2 Meters X 2 Meters ( 6.5 ft X 6.5 ft )
Ventilation : 1 exhaust fan on the top of the ceiling + Portable AC getting air into the room
Lighting: 4 X 150 Watts Metal Halide Flood Lights i bought from hardware store
Containers: 8 Gallon pots
Soil : Some Basic soil i found at florist shop
Temp/Humidity Control : I got a portable AC that i placed in the room along with a humidifier/Air purifier that i already had at home
Light fixtures: Lights placed on a Clothes rack bought from IKEA

PS : the clothes rack has a track on each side of the poles and can be raised all the way up to 7 ft ;)
So when the plants grow i can raise the light.
I also placed the pots on 2 other pots that i will remove later as the plant grows bigger

These are grown from Feminized seeds.
I germinated in a paper towel and then planted directly into those huge pots since i don't have experience in transplanting.

Humidity is at 55% and i can control it to get it up or down.
Temperature in the room is 26 C (78.8 F) on average

Close up of my ladies

Looking Good man like to see them grow big and strong!