Branches growing out of leaf stem - Anybody seen anything like this?

Blitzn420

I planted two different strains a while back to get a mother (Dutch treat x northern lights and a super silver haze) , had one bite the dust on me, but I'm not sure what one I ended up getting. Also it has a (what I would consider a mutation) , but I'm not that experienced, there are 1-2 branches that grow out of the leaf stem itself.
-Not complaining just curious how common it is.
It is a clone of a clone, off of the mother f1, she was mutated this way, but just didn't develop fully before it been stressed. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. pics coming soon!

Can you provide any pics of this. I have a strain Berry Bomb, that has leaf deformities ie.. Missing leaf's, extra ones where there should not be. I contacted the place I got the seeds from. I then contqacted the original and was told they knew of this problem and asked I wanted to stabilize it. I will not be using it as breeding parents.

hope this helps!
photo_379.JPG
photo_2121.JPG
photo_1152.JPG

I agree weird. You mentioned she is a clone of a clone and the mother was this way.
You could always ask the breeder if you know who it is, or maybe the co-op.
I'm no expert, but i have heard that if stems or branching has been cut or scored
lightly that new growth will happen at that point. But with this, I'm stumped.

Good growing and stay green.

The two different seeds that I had were Dutch treat x northern lights and Super silver haze they were from east island seeds and green house seeds respectively, the prob is I had one die and I didn't have them marked so I need to identify it before I can contact the breeder.

[h=1]East Island Seeds - Dutch Treat x Northern Lights[/h]

haze14.jpg