Closet Grow

yuseaname07

Hello everyone! I have decided that I would be best suited cultivating my own medicine, so here I am. Needless to say, as a novice farmer I intend to get the hang of things before I really focus my resources on a particular cultivation. So, obtaining a bag seed from an unknown strain ( although the quality was on par- just not "medicinal". I germinated and transplanted, and while I have a healthy baby I wanted to familiarize myself with y'all in case something went awry.

Anyways onto the grow: fox farms ocean forest soil in a 5 gal pot wonder a quad 6500k t5 fluorescent hood. Stealth grow, so height has been taken into consideration; training methods have successfully been employed. Some of you here will disagree with this, but I FIM'ed the third node. The baby has a thick stem that looks woodier every day and is happily producing four new sprouts. It's been under 24 hr lighting since I topped in order to promote foliage growth but I am switching back to 18/6 to promote root development.

So this is where I stand, I plan on completely bushing this plant out, maybe taking a couple cuttings to experiment with cloning since I have four shoots. BTW if I feed, its a general organics go box.
1z3qm9d.jpg
30sykg4.jpg

:peace:

looking good!!!

i will be around for this grow!!

Those leaves did that after FIM'ing the plant. Literally, one leaf divided itself into three, its very neat. I am just letting it grow now, I don't want to get a male or hermaphrodidic plant from too much stress. It has been good for me to have this as a task for me to complete daily as an enjoyable activity that ultimately will benefit me. I don't have a moment to get pics, but since this mañana to now all I can express is :high-five: . I will get them asap, the new shoots are becoming much more defined. I think that proper nutrition/ hydration and the 5 gal pot I am growing in will benefit me in the end.

But much to learn, I have.
Later y'all.