My first tent

Pedro215

Hello everybody reading

So I'm buying a tent it's 4ft wide/2ft deep/5ft talk
I'm trying to figure out if I should use a 250w hps or a 400w hps with a
6in cooltube
Also having trouble with fan/filter what cfm would be good and how often should I vent

Sorry if questions are really noob but like I stated this it my first tent and I want to do this rite I'm currently growing 1 bagseed in closet with a 150 hps in a 2ft/2ft/5ft area the plant didn't have strong genes so it dowarfed I'm flowering it now on Saturday will be week 3

been saving to get tent And new light and fan/filtered I want setup to be good so any advice you can give me would be great

Even if you don't reply thanks for reading

Hi Pedro

I'm looking into getting myself a 3x3x6ft tent that I'm going to equip with a 400w HPS and a 160 cfm (with the carbon filter that is also 160 cfm).

I'm no expert (I haven't grown anything since 2006 (when the overgrow forums were still around)) but if I were you I'd try to find more of a square tent or you could try using a 400w and maybe some big (like 150w or even 200w) CFLs on the sides. Because I think with a tent that size the sides will not get much light.

A few years ago I had a 250w HPS and it was nice but I don't think I would ever get one again for a room/tent any bigger than 2x2ft.

As for what size fan/filter you should get I think a 160 cfm would work for you too.
Good luck with the grow

PS. Just to let you know I singed up just now to answer your post :high-five:, but now that I'm here...

Well thanks for the advice I'm going with the 400w I decided that sand also I'm getting a 6in fan/ filter with a 424 cfm and a speed controller so it reduces noise and I'm still trying to decide on the tent butI will look into the 3/3 tents how many plants could u GDR in there with 2 gal pots

That's a good idea about the fan. Getting a higher rated fan and turning it down to reduce noise.