Noob gow question #8,463,365

CharlieMopps

Sorry, noob here. I just started my first indoor grow. My plants just broke the surface of the soil about 4 days ago and i can see the 2nd set of POINTY leaves forming. Anyway, i want to start giving them 24 hours a day light, but a friend of mine said that'd turn all the plants male. He also said that i should pull all the tallest plants after a couple weeks cause those are probably the males. I don't believe anything he's telling me, what do you guys think?

DO NOT listen to your friend bc those statements are false. 24 hours of light doesnt turn your plants male. if thats the case then most people on this site have been growing males. also just bc one plant is taller than the other, doesnt mean that theyre males. after a couple of grows some people can pick out certain plants in theyre crop and say, that is going to be male and i kno it!!! but there really isnt a way to tell until the plants show you. its true that there is a chance that your most robust plants may be male, but youll never kno for sure until you put them into flowering. dont listen to your buddy, bc you could be pulling a female.

and heres a little advice. dont listen to any of your friends when they give you growing tips unless you kno that they have grown a sucessful crop. and if you doubt them for a second just come here and make sure that what theyre saying is true. pretty soon youll be able to tell when theyre just bullshitting you, and when they really kno theyre stuff

Your friend is wrong. If anything 24 hr of light will promote more females. The tallest plants do have a greater probability to turn into males .....But ......I'd wait and see, just to be sure.

well... if it helps my tallest and healthiest turned out to be female... until both my ladies turned hermi on me

charliemopps said: