40x40x80 with AC Infinity T6 Setup Help

MrCountry

Noob here looking for a little advice as to how I would set up my AC Infinity Cloudline T6 with the AC Infinity carbon filter inside or outside my 40X40X80 tent. I have the rope clip hangers but can't figure a good way to hook to the infinity T6 and the carbon filter inside the tent. Also would it be better to have passive or add my Cloudline S6 to the tent as an intake. Please any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I use the T6 in my tent, 48x48x72, and have the luxury of NOT using a carbon filter (legal here) and I find the CFM is fine, however, with a CF I'm most certain you wont get enough circulation if you have it on the intake. Set it up on the exhaust end and it should be fine, but I never tried it.
I use the Smart mode for the most part and it works well, and I have a 6" intake fan for makeup air. So don't go passive..hook up the S6 as you'll probably find that fan just doesn't take the heat out as much as you would expect. LED's will be fine, but over 600W HID and you're gonna have troubles. The S6 should be able to bring cool air in from the floor if you have that type of setup or favorable conditions.
And yes the filter can sit outside the tent.

I greatly appreciate the help. I just can't find a good way to mount the t6 inside the tent and that's why I was asking for advice on how I can set it up. I am also going to be using a full spectrum 1000 watt led inside this tent, which will be for flowering. I have another 24x48x60 that I plan on using for seedlings and vegatative. Does that sound as if it will work as well. Like I said I'm new to this and just want to do it right and I'm just trying to get a decent setup. Thanks

Well the T6 should hang nicely from the top corner of the tent. I ran those ratchet type hooks around the T6 frame and around the top posts. I used two for balancing. The exhaust hose goes out the top of the tent and you can hook up your CF somewhere outside at that point.