Ahh Im at home! Hi Everyone!

so potty

Been looking at this site for the past week or so and finally got off my lazy stoner ass and joined. . . . wooh hoo!
Absolute novice grower looking to set up shop soon and although this site is great & EVERYTHING you need to know, my problem is just that.. . I'm finding it a bit of a minefield!
I'm looking to get a 1m sq grow tent but can't settle on what lighting to get, well the right equipment/and where in general. I'm thinking cool air metal halide is the way to go, money isn't really an issue I just wanna grow some quality bud so I can tell my man that he can stick his 2.2g up his ring!
I smoke about an oz a fortnight so u can imagine the cash I'm spending!
Any help/tips would be great, or just simply say Hi

Nice one guys. . . .phew . . . now time to skin up!

L x

you may find this very helpful..How to Grow Marijuana Everything You Need to Know

as far as you lighting..Metal Halide is the best for veg. hands down. You will need to cool it so you will need a fan,ducting and you may as well get a can filter to complete.
I use a 1000hps myself in a 4x4 tent. If you have the bucks then get the right ballast and 2 lamps to switch off
have you decided on soil or hydro?

Ok a fortnight = 14 days

I had to search fortnight. I love learning new stuff!
Glad you are here friend.
:welcome: to 420

Have you look into LED Lighting?
Hydro Grow LED
Growl LED Inc Energy Efficient LED Grow Lights : Home
haightsolidstate.com - This website is for sale! - haightsolidstate Resources and Information.
Very little heat to bother with, See some in action here,
Haight Solid State vs. H.G.LED

Continue to search the Grow Journals going on now for much more information that will be very helpful.
Locate a grow space that is the same size as your and study.
Journals in Progress - 420 Magazine
so potty and 420 will work together to help produce a great grow.
See around in the forums.
Any more questions please ask. :roorrip: :peace:
:popcorn: