Blitty's Burkle Bubble Grow

Blissed Out J

:welcome:

Hello everybody! Thanks for checking out my grow journal.
This is my first time doing hydro, This is my first time doing Deep Water Culture.

So far the strains of the clones that I am implicating into my bubble setup are Burkle (purple erkle X bubba kush), Ice Cream (paradise seeds), Kush Berry, and a hybrid of Great White Shark X Blueberry.

Originally my plan was to utilize a Superskunk clone I had obtained and turn it into a mother for cloning purposes. These clones were going to be used in this setup but that didn't work out, so I am going to use a variety of clones from the local dispensaries in my area. I will put the former superskunk mother in soil and grow it next to the Deep Water Culture setup. Should be interesting.

OH ya....This is also my first time using CFL's!

SAM_0834.JPG

All of these bulbs were purchased at Lowe's per the advice of Roseman. I believe that I probably should have purchased more bulbs, to fulfill the recommended lumens. But I figure I will give this a shot and then most likely throw my 1000wt hortilux bulb at them later on.

SAM_0833.JPG

Blitty, are you gonna be doing rockwool with all the plants? If you are, a little trick is actually push in the feedtube to the bottom of the rockwool, this feed em directly. If you already have a good bit of roots, then have the feeder tube directly under them and have to roots laying on the feed tube. So you would want the top of the feeder tube and the hydroton(clay rocks) to be even or level. Then hold the rockwool in place while your pour in more hydroton around the rockwool. This has done good for me

Good advice C5R!

If you end up using the feeder tubes make sure you have a trickle. I feel the bottom of my netcups after I get things set up and if the bottom of the netcup is just barely wet I'm tuned in.