Clones will not root

daler

i have been doing clones for about 7 years now and never had a problem but now they just start the root nubs and then stop. i am using rockwool with a touch of jump start soaked cubs over night to lower ph to 5.5. i have a dome on them as i alway did until the roots start. i have them under a 26 watt cfl daylight bulb. the root zone temp is about 80 degrees. the mothers are healthy. the water is city but i run it throw a charcoal filter which i change every 2 months.
help i am pulling my hair out!!!!!!! what hair i have lol

Are you using any sort of rooting hormone? To dip the cuttings in before putting them in the medium.

I've had good luck, so far, with the powder.

Also, are the mothers all of the same strain? I've heard certain strains don't like to clone easily.

yes i use a rooting compound and the strains i have i have been using for a long time
white widow
super silver haze and nebula

i have been doing clones for about 7 years now and never had a problem but now they just start the root nubs and then stop. i am using rockwool with a touch of jump start soaked cubs over night to lower ph to 5.5. i have a dome on them as i alway did until the roots start. i have them under a 26 watt cfl daylight bulb. the root zone temp is about 80 degrees. the mothers are healthy. the water is city but i run it throw a charcoal filter which i change every 2 months.
help i am pulling my hair out!!!!!!! what hair i have lol

Check what are you doing different...isn't 5.5 ph low????