Cloning After Flowering

MadNotAngry

Greetings Good People.

Grew for many years in soil back in the '70s, then took thirty years off for a career in the public health sector. Now since retired, have a few indoor grows under my belt.

Found a delightful strain to overgrow my cabinet. Thinking about planting 5 beans from a seedbank, germinate them a month under CFL, veg them under HPS for another month, then flower them a week or two to sex them. After killing the boys, will take cuttings from girls and germinate them.

Questions:

#1 Once the girls are known, should they be placed back in veg for a period, then clone; or clone them right away?

#2 Is it harder to clone from flowered mom's? Does it take longer for them to root, or are there other considerations?

#3 How many cutting can one plant tolerate? If only one plant is female, waht would be a high number of clones to harvest?

Thanks for any help, friends.

MNA

I'm new to this indoor stuff myself so I know little, even less on cloning, I have heard of people sexing the plants like this and then putting them back in veg, but I'm not sure about when to clone. One thing to think of though is this, if you got a male seed from a seed bank, of say White Rhino, and had two ladies why not move the boy and one girl out of the flower tent, into a veg room, not sure if other plants can be there or not, if their in veg I'd think it'd be safe, but check with someone to be sure, then you could either collect pollen and place some on a few buds of one of the females or let just let the female sit close to the pollinating male, I have heard of surrounding the female with males but if you only have one.... This way you could do clones and have seeds to forever keep that strain going, clones can do that, but if you have to tear down for some reason and lose all your plants, you got the seeds! just a thought, I'm new but I already know there are 100's of ways of doing this and being very happy, and thats what counts, have fun